Jared & Jensen pratar om Säsong 6

Texten innehåller spoiler för säsong 6, så har ni inte sett hela säsong 5 och ni INTE vill veta vad som kommer att hända så bör ni INTE läsa vidare.



Zap2it caught up with the Winchester boys at Comic-Con in San Diego and had the chance to talk to them about Season 6, which starts one year after the Season 5 finale. Ackles' character, Dean, has spent the last year as a defacto stepfather to his girlfriend Lisa's son.

"It's definitely a unique color for him, you know? Driving a pickup truck to the construction site and having dinner and falling asleep in a normal bed," Ackles says. He wasn't surprised to find that Dean took that direction. "I think there was always a piece of Dean that wanted to make an effort to live a normal life, and [Lisa] was the closest thing that he had to that."

"I think that's really what he was hung up on, was the idea of what she could bring him. And, you know, she's not unattractive," he adds.

Ackles' upcoming directorial debut, which just wrapped production in Vancouver. "It's something that he's passionate about; he's always been interested in it," Padalecki says. "He's one of my best friends, so it was cool to be like, 'Cool man, I'm glad you got your opportunity this year. What do you want from me?'"

"It was definitely a unique experience," Ackles says. "I've never looked at a script the way I had to look at the one that I direct. As an actor you just look at it and make decisions on your character. I was having to make decisions on every word, on every page. It's a lot to think about. It's a lot of homework, a lot of decisions to make. You're the Captain of the Problem-Solving Squad."

Padalecki had the easy job: "It was like making a movie with your best buddy," he says. "It's like making home videos or something."

As Captain of the Problem-Solving Squad, Ackles couldn't live the comfortable life of an actor. "Any problem that ever happens while we're filming, as an actor, I'm like 'Eh, I don't get paid for that.' I can just walk away and let people deal with it who do. Now it was me having to deal with all that."

Padalecki wasn't envious of Jensen being in charge. "I'm not jealous, actually," he tells us. "I don't think it's for me. It's kind of daunting for me, it's almost like if somebody told me to write. I'm not a writer, I'm an actor. I'm happy being in front of the camera, as an actor at least."

We asked both stars what their favorite thing about the others' character is, but they preferred to talk about what they don't like. "My least favorite thing is how tall [Sam] is," Jensen joked.

"He's bossy," Jared added. "Dean is bossy."

This season, things will change. "It's a different Sam this season," Padalecki says, "So Sam is kind of the bossy one this season. Sam's kind of like 'I've got the answers, I was in hell, and I was Lucifer, so just follow my lead.' I get to play the big brother a little bit."


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback